TRINITY CLASSICAL SCHOOL

2021-2022 BASKETBALL SCHEDULE

DAY DATE OPPONENT HOME/AWAY TIME
Mon 15-Nov White Creek AWAY MS 4:00
HS 5:00
Thurs 18- Nov Anderson Christian AWAY MS 5:00
HS 6:00
Fri 19-Nov Fidelis HOME MS 5:00
HS 6:00
Tues 30-Nov Anderson Christian HOME MS 5:00
HS 6:00
Thurs 2-Dec Woody Gap HOME MS 6:00
HS 6:00
Tues 14- Dec Fidelis AWAY Ms 5:00
HS 6:00
Thurs 6-Jan White Creek HOME Ms 4:00
HS 5:00
Tues 11-Jan MACA AWAY HS 5:30
Tues 18-Jan Woody Gap AWAY MS 6:00
HS 6:00
Thur 20-Jan MACA HOME HS 5:30
Thur 27-Jan Lanier Christian AWAY MS 4:30
HS 5:30
Tues 1-Feb Barnes HOME HS 5:00
Download 2021-22 TCS Basketball Schedule
FIND OUT MORE!

DID YOU KNOW . . .

The basketball game is relatively a young sport that originated right before the turn of the twentieth century. James Naismith, a young graduate student studying physical education, developed the game as an exciting and straightforward indoor activity that would allow New England college students to burn off energy during the lull in between football and lacrosse seasons. 

Using peach baskets and a soccer ball, he offered the game in the school gymnasium with rules such as no running with the ball to prevent roughhousing and physical harm. Every time a point was scored, the game was halted so the janitor could bring out a ladder and retrieve the ball. After a while, the bottoms of the fruit baskets were removed.

Contact the Athletic Department if you are interested in learning more about Basketball at Trinity Classical.

FIND OUT MORE!